On January 1, 2011, Maryland law increased the amount of auto insurance required. Maryland now requires all motor vehicles registered in Maryland to have the following:
- $30,000 for bodily injury per person,
- $60,000 for bodily injury for two or more people, and
- $15,000 for property damage
For more information on Maryland auto insurance requirements in Maryland please visit here.